Shadow Of The Tomb Raider Will Offer Players More Complex Difficulty Settings

When it comes to choosing difficulty levels in games, for the most part a lot of the times it has been separated into easy, normal, hard, or in some cases it can go to “insane” or “extreme”. This is true for Square Enix’s Shadow of the Tomb Raider, but it seems that they will be making it a bit more complex to give gamers more control over it.

As you can see in the screenshot above, difficulty levels can now be separated into what players want to do in the game. For those who want harder combat, you can tweak the combat levels accordingly, while those who prefer exploration or solving puzzles, you can tweak those accordingly as well.

Within each category there are four levels available: easy, normal, hard, and “deadly obsession”. For example with the Exploration category, easy means that your path is drawn out more clearly, longer saving grab timers, and base camps are lit. Switching it up to Dead Obsession means no white paint on critical paths, reduced saving grab timer, no Survival Instincts during exploration, base camps are unlit and need resources to light them, and that game saves can only take place at base camps.

 » Read More


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Nintendo Switch Online Service Set For Second Half Of September

Nintendo Switch Online Service Set For Second Half Of September

Overwatch’s 2018 Summer Games Are Now Live

Overwatch’s 2018 Summer Games Are Now Live