in

How to watch the Huawei P40 Pro launch event livestream – CNET

blunderbuss-pro

Huawei’s P30 Pro was a colourful powerhouse.

Loading...

Andrew Hoyle/CNET

Huawei is unveiling its latest flagship superphone this week over a YouTube livestream, which means you can all follow along to see how the Chinese firm is taking the fight to Samsung’s Galaxy S20 Ultra and the iPhone 11 Pro. The stream is embedded below and will kick off on Thursday March 26 at 1 p.m. UK time, which is 6 a.m. PT, 9 a.m. ET.

The launch event was due to take place in Paris, but due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus pandemic, this has sensibly been pared back to an online-only event. Huawei’s previous phones have had a real focus on photography and it looks like the P40 will be no exception. 

The company put out a teaser video with the tagline “visionary photography,” while circulating rumors have hinted at a 10x optical zoom lens and a 53-megapixel Sony-made image sensor. 

It’s all but certain the phone will support 5G, and due to the ongoing ban from the US, the phone won’t support Google services.

 » Read More

Loading...

What do you think?

Written by CNET

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

For the first time ever, Uber drivers and other gig workers would qualify for unemployment insurance as part of the Senate’s $2 trillion coronavirus stimulus bill

For the first time ever, Uber drivers and other gig workers would qualify for unemployment insurance as part of the Senate’s $2 trillion coronavirus stimulus bill

Tesla CEO Elon Musk: New York gigafactory will reopen for ventilator production

Tesla CEO Elon Musk: New York gigafactory will reopen for ventilator production