in

WhatsApp trick lets you activate ‘Hidden Mode’ so you don’t appear online

With over two billion users around the world, WhatsApp is without a doubt one of the most popular messaging apps.

If you use WhatsApp, it’s likely you have the basics down, but there are a number of handy features you might not be aware of.

Loading...

One of the of handiest tricks lets you tweak your privacy settings so your contacts won’t be able to see when you were last online.

WhatsApp’s ‘online’ feature is set to default, and tells your contacts if you’re online.

WhatsApp explained: “If a contact is online, they have WhatsApp open in the foreground on their device and are connected to the Internet. However, it doesn’t necessarily mean the contact has read your message.”

Meanwhile, the ‘last seen’ refers to the last time you used WhatsApp.

(Image: Photothek via Getty Images)

Read More
Related Articles

Read More
Related Articles

By default, WhatsApp sets your privacy settings to allow any contact see to see your read receipts, last seen, about and profile photo.

However, you can change these settings, meaning your friends won’t be able to see when you were last online:

  1. Open WhatsApp on your smartphone
  2. Tap the Settings icon in the bottom right of the screen
  3. Tap Account
  4. Tap Privacy
  5. Tap ‘Last Seen’,

 » Read More

Loading...

What do you think?

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

UK to resume clinical trial of anti-malaria drug taken by Donald Trump

UK to resume clinical trial of anti-malaria drug taken by Donald Trump

Sky TV offers some users a free upgrade …and a free Sky Store film for everyone else

Sky TV offers some users a free upgrade …and a free Sky Store film for everyone else